Winter wheat multi-location field trial

September 2017

Start of first winter wheat multi-location field trial! 12 institutes (15 in total including partner institutes) in 9 countries participate in ECOFE so far. 12 winter wheat varieties, one typical (“national”) cultivar per participating institutes are grown in the UK, Ireland, Sweden, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Poland, Italy and Spain.